Anjuelle Floyd – A Unique Voice



anjuelle photoKeeper of Secrets…Translations of an Incident, is a wonderfully evocative book. Anjuelle Floyd provides a beautifully crafted emotional journey for her readers.

Each story revolves around a central incident – a conflict in a restaurant – that somehow involves each character, changing their lives.

The Keeper of Secrets is an emotional character study. Floyd writes with a penetrating tenderness as she explores the emotions of her characters, showing their strengths and flaws.

The House by Anjuelle Floydthe house

 Anna Manning wants a divorce. She’s asking for freedom from Edward’s philandering and emotional abuse he’s given her for over thirty years. After more than a year of fighting, he finally gives her all she wants—a divorce and freedom to sell their house.

But Edward’s changed, diminished, he’s dying and has nowhere to go. In an unexpected move that shocks her to the core, Anna decides to hold off the divorce and bring Edward home—to die. Edward’s illness and Anna’s decision cause each of the characters to reflect on their own lives, meeting their own personal demons and conquering them.

Anjuelle Floyd has a unique voice. At times, she confronts adversity, at others, embraces it. Her character studies astutely, but lovingly, reveal the inner workings of the human heart. Exposing them, she invites us to accept them for what they are. By the conclusion of “The House”, each of the characters has made the difficult transition from anger and denial, to acceptance.

The House” is a beautiful, lyrical story of grief, acceptance and love. I highly recommend it and her other book, “Keeper of Secrets…Translations of an Incident” for those who enjoy exploring the human heart.

5 Golden Acorns

© 2013 Dellani Oakes


About dellanioakes

Dellani Oakes writes mostly romantic suspense novels, but she occasionally dives off the deep end into science fiction, fantasy or historical romance. When she isn't writing, she's editing, marketing or hosting her two Blog Talk Radio broadcasts: Dellani's Tea Time – every second Monday from 4-6 PM Eastern, or What's Write for Me – every fourth Wednesday from 4-6 PM Eastern, on Blog Talk Radio. Dellani's newest book, So Much It Hurts, from Tirgearr Publishing, is available now! Dellani can be found on Facebook, Twitter and her personal blog

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s