Something New – Character Quote

Standard

Cereal Authors

Something New second cover“We could invent our own tie knot and call it The Magician. Copyright it. Make a mint.”

Dwight chuckled. “You already make a mint.”

“Later, for when we’re old and want to retire.”

His assistant eyed him strangely. “Do you see us still being friends when we’re old?”

“Of course, don’t you?”

Dwight smiled, tears forming in his eyes. “Yes. But it’s good to know you do too.”

Tears formed in Austin’s eyes too. “You’re my best friend,” he said softly. “More like my brother, really. You take care of me and I try not to be too needy. Even if we didn’t work together, you’d be my friend because you’re splendid.”

“That’s the nicest thing anyone’s ever said to me. You’re my best friend too.”

© 2016 Dellani Oakes

To Buy Dellani’s Books

View original post

Leave a Reply

