Introducing Love in the City Series

Standard

Love in the City

dellani photo dark redA few years ago, I was sitting down to write my novel for NaNoWriMo, and I got an idea for a romantic suspense set in a large city, like Chicago or New York. Unfortunately, I don’t know enough about either city to use them without a lot of research, so I decided to come up with my own. It didn’t seem important to give the city a name. It’s a nameless entity “up north” somewhere north of everywhere.

I’ve set a series of novels there and I still haven’t given it a name. It’s never seemed important to do so. No one refers to it by name, it’s always The City in an anonymous sort of reference. The City is, in effect, more of a feeling and backdrop rather than an actual named place. To me, it has taken on its own personality and is as much a character as…

View original post 301 more words

Leave a Reply

