Meet Amanda Thrasher, One of Our Cereal Authors

Standard

Cereal Authors

linkedamanda-1024x812Amanda Thrasher is an author whom I have come to greatly admire – not just for her talent, but because she is a lovely, genuine person. Pick up any one of her books and you will feel that quality. I dearly love her Mushroom Patch series and have decided that when I grow up, I want to move to the Mushroom Patch! I hope they will kindly save me a spot. These questions are from an interview a few years ago.

When did you start writing?

I have been writing for as long as I can remember. What sticks in my head, was recognition for a poem that I wrote when I was nine years old and a creative story when I was ten. That poem was saved for years via my mom; it now is hung above my desk. Writing for me, truly is about the love of words…

View original post 1,246 more words

Leave a Reply

